A few months ago, I broke up with a friend as this friend had insulted me. For days, I had wondered if I had made a mistake in breaking that friendship when I should have tried to talk it out and sort out the problems. I did regret not handling the situation well. Or so I thought....

Yesterday, on a mutual friend's FB profile I saw this friend commenting on a rather controversial subject and also get into an unnecessary argument which I gathered, was a total stranger to this friend too.

This stranger even commented that he was glad to never have to meet this person. It was then that I realized that I had not made a mistake in walking away. Had I continued with this one-sided friendship, I would have been miserable everyday for I wasn't getting the respect I deserved.

Sometimes it's good to just walk away, especially when you have this chance to do so. Had the situation been different and I didn't have a choice, I would have no idea on how to handle this person.

I'm glad I had the option of walking away silently.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Starting out is always the hardest part.

    Archives

    June 2013

    Categories

    All